American Crossword Puzzle Tournament

Solve Online

The ACPT is offering past tournament puzzles for purchase. Below is a list of tournament years and puzzle constructors, listed in alphabetical order. More years will be added as puzzles are converted, until the entire collection is archived.

To purchase puzzles for $20 per set, click here to be taken to the order form.

YearConstructors listed alphabetically
2024Tracy Bennett, Kevin Christian, Joel Fagliano, Lynn Lempel, Anna Shechtman, Mike Shenk, Sid Sivakumar, Robyn Weintraub
2023Kevin Christian, Kameron Austin Collins, Sam Ezersky, Joel Fagliano, Christina Iverson, Lynn Lempel, Andrea Carla Michaels, Mike Shenk, Robyn Weintraub
2022Gary Cee, Joel Fagliano, Tracy Gray, Christina Iverson, Wyna Liu, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Mike Shenk, Robyn Weintraub
2021Patrick Berry, Ruth Bloomfield Margolin, Emily Carroll, Kevin G. Der, Sam Ezersky, Lynn Lempel, Mike Shenk, Robin Weintraub
2019Patrick Berry, Evan Birnholz, Joel Fagliano, Lynn Lempel, Mike Shenk, Jeff Stillman, Robin Weintraub, Kathy Wienberg
2018Patrick Berry, Zhouqin Burnikel, Sam Ezersky, Joel Fagliano, Tracy Gray, Damon Gulczynski, Lynn Lempel, Mike Shenk
2017Patrick Berry, Julie Bérubé, Joel Fagliano, Bruce Haight, Lynn Lempel, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Mike Shenk, Michael Shteyman
2016Patrick Berry, Patrick Blindauer, Zhouqin Burnikel, Mark Diehl, Joel Fagliano, Kristian House, Lynn Lempel, Mike Shenk
2015Tracy Bennett, Patrick Berry, Jeff Chen, Joel Fagliano, Paula Gamache, Lynn Lempel, Merl Reagle, Byron Walden
2014Patrick Blindauer, Kelly Clark, David J. Kahn, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Merl Reagle, Anna Shechtman, Mike Shenk, Mary Ellen Uthlaut
2013Patrick Berry, Patrick Blindauer, Kevin G. Der, Elizabeth C. Gorski, Lynn Lempel, Ian Livengood, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Mike Shenk
2012Patrick Berry, Patrick Blindauer, Elizabeith C. Gorski, Lynn Lempel, Ian Livengood, Patrick Merrell, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk
2011Kelly Clark, Bonnie L. Gentry, Vic Fleming, Maura Jacobson, Pete Muller, Mike Nothnagel, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk, Ashish Vengsarkar, Narayan Venkatasubramanyan
2010Patrick Berry, Elizabeith C. Gorski, Maura B. Jacobson, Stanley Newman, Mike Nothnagel, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk
2009Patrick Berry, Myles Callum, Maura Jacobson, Patrick Merrell, Andrea Carla Michaels, Brendan Emmett Quigley, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk, Byron Walden
2008Paula Gamache, Oliver Hill, Maura Jacobson, David J. Kahn, Bob Klahn, Andrea Carla Michaels, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk
2007Maura Jacobson, Bob Klahn, Patrick Merrell, Andrea Carla Michaels, Cathy Millhauser, Stanley Newman, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk
2006Harvey Estes, Maura Jacobson, Patrick Merrell, Cathy Millhauser, Manny Nosowsky, Merl Reagle, Mike Shenk, Byron Walden

Tournament Sponsors

Games World of Puzzles AmuseLabs Will Shortz Games Try Hard Guides Crossword Answers 911 New York Times Ad stmartin